top of page
  • Forfatters billedeRegina Walker

The Name Game

We got new ladies! I have decided to breed Shetlandsponies, or at least have them and compete with them, and I have two new mares and a stallion with no name (not shown on the picture). I need a name for the Red Dun mare (on the left). She is kind of piggy but a real fast runner, and a dream in front of a carriage/waggon (whatever, I don't know the name in English, lol).

The horse in the middle is our gelding Gammelsmoelf, he is getting a little whiter every day, and I'm sure he will be all white next year. He is really greying out. The other mare I need a name for is the one on the right. She is a Black Tobiano. She is a little shy, but her love for small kids are endless. She likes them because they are so small, and much easier to manage, she thinks.

The last one I need a name for has no picture, yet! He is a Perlino stallion with beautiful blue eyes. He is very young and hasn't been ridden yet, as he has been free in a field with other young stallions and geldings all his life. His gonna be a real handful, when he gets to the stable, but I think he will do just fine. After all he is only 3 years old.


1 visning0 kommentarer

Seneste blogindlæg

Se alle
bottom of page