top of page
  • Forfatters billedeRegina Walker

Jumping Training

Today I got Ricky (read: Kilborn's Maverick Merlot) out for a little round of show jumping. Why, you may ask, and I can answer that: because I'm not a show jumper myself. I need some training, and as Ricky is the calmest horse at the stable I decided I would take him. Ok, not the calmest, but he is easiest to ride, as he is very gentle.

Anyway I got him you and started to warm him up. Doing a little dressage, as he has to work on that. He is very shy and easily spooked in a dressage arena, as he has not been worked like that a lot. He is still young, and hasn't tried a lot yet, besides Show Jumping. That he can do, and really good I must say.

He got spooked a lot while warming up, but as soon as I gave him the sign to canter and stirred him towards the obstacle he was calm and all ears.

That's weird how a horse can have two so different sides. But at least I got a little better at jumping. Maybe I should take lessons from Thomas (read: Thomas Corbett) some time, because he is pretty good at what he is doing, and has been doing it for a long, long time afterall.


3 visninger0 kommentarer

Seneste blogindlæg

Se alle
bottom of page